Eat vegetarian chocolate
Why don't vegans eat chocolate?
Conventional chocolates are often unsuitable for vegans
It is common knowledge that chocolate contains sweet whey powder. For this reason, chocolate with this ingredient is expressly unsuitable for vegans. But what about vegetarians? Can you make the chocolate with the Sweet whey or consume the sweet whey powder carefree? Unfortunately this is not always the case. Because the said ingredient is often obtained as a calf's stomach, the so-called rennet. This doesn't make chocolate vegetarian." More information
However, there are also brands that are deliberate on microbial rennet to get around this problem in a targeted manner. Nevertheless, this fact clearly shows that not only vegans, but also vegetarians should look very carefully when choosing a chocolate.
Who wants to be sure that the chosen type of chocolate definitely vegetarian is, he can confidently fall back on these brands:
Vegan chocolate - is there such a thing?
Sweet whey plays a decisive role, especially in white, but also in milk chocolate. Any chocolate that contains any form of milk powder is inherently non-vegan. However, there are also conventional chocolates whose recipe dispenses with animal products without you having to search specifically for a vegan chocolate. This is mostly at dark chocolate the case." More information
Because this is usually only composed of the following ingredients, take a look at the Nutritional composition the chocolate of your choice is sure to make sense.
- Cocoa beans
- Cocoa butter
This example clearly shows that chocolate is not completely banned as part of a vegan diet. Rather, it depends on what kind of chocolate you want to consume. On the other hand, if you as a vegan cannot do without white and milk chocolate, you will see yourself with it two choices faced. For one, you can make an exception for vegetarian chocolate. Then you are no longer 100 percent vegan. Making such an exception is for that Animal welfare but more beneficial than if you completely ignored your vegan diet just because you prefer to eat chocolate with milk powder.
On the other hand, there is another possibility to look specifically for vegan types of chocolate. Since more and more people in Germany are following a vegan diet, there are now a large number of suppliers who have this type of chocolate in their range for you. You will find this chocolate not only in the supermarket around the corner, but also in a well-stocked drugstore, just like in the Health food store, able to buy.
The following brands are available, for example:
Vegan chocolate - these are the advantages and disadvantages
Anyone who has no problem with being content with conventional dark chocolate as part of their vegan diet will not have to dig deeper into their pockets to be able to enjoy this vegan pleasure. Unless, however, there is a dark vegan chocolate or a vegan chocolate with special high quality ingredients, such as various superfoods that should be for you, you will end up paying extra." More information
This is often due to the fact that vegan chocolates not only do without cow's milk and use plant-based milk instead. Rather, many vegans have adopted a certain ethos, which says that they want to do as much as possible good for the environment and animal world with their diet. Organic and fair trade - this description therefore applies to many vegan chocolates.
Whether with ingredients made from rice, almonds or soy, a vegan chocolate must not contain any clarified butter so that it can be called vegan. But how expensive is vegan chocolate really? Often for such a chocolate in the health food store around the corner double the price required per 100 grams. In the case of conventional chocolate, it is also the case that it is always cheaper to buy in a wide variety of supermarkets. Thus, the savings with vegetarian compared to vegan chocolate are even greater.
In summary: the pros and cons of a vegan chocolate
It is therefore important to carefully weigh the advantages and disadvantages of vegan chocolate.
- mostly fair traded
- often available in organic quality
- no animal has to be used to make the vegan chocolate
- available in many flavors
- there is now a large selection of brands
- Also available as gourmet chocolate with various superfoods or premium ingredients
- often, but not necessarily, healthier than conventional chocolate that is not vegan
- Vegan chocolate is easier to digest for some food allergy sufferers
- often also suitable for baking
- Chocolate without animal products is not to everyone's taste
- vegan chocolate is often more expensive than conventional chocolate
Tip: If you would like to switch to vegan chocolate, you might first try dark chocolate, as this is also available inexpensively in normal supermarkets from many regular chocolate brands. If you are looking for a vegan chocolate with ingredients such as rice, almond milk and Co., you will have to do one or two taste tests before you have found your new favorite chocolate. After all, there are sometimes clear differences in taste compared to normal chocolate.
How many calories does vegan chocolate have compared to normal chocolate?
The answer to this question will probably also be of great interest to all vegans with a sweet tooth. As a rule, you can assume that regular and vegan chocolate contain roughly the same number of calories. However, the nutritional composition can be different. Using an example from two types of chocolate from the Ritter Sport brand this can be illustrated well. The type of chocolate “Whole Trade” is a vegetarian chocolate with milk that contains 560 calories per 100 grams." More information
The Nutritional composition is as follows:
- 37 grams of fat
- 45 grams of carbohydrates
- 10 grams of protein
The “dark quinoa almond” variety from the same brand, on the other hand, is vegan. It has just as many calories. Only with the Nutritional composition there are slight differences, as a look at the following data reveals for this chocolate: 39 grams of fat, 37 grams of carbohydrates and 10 grams of protein.
Note: For your figure, it makes little difference whether you choose a vegan or a vegetarian chocolate.
Relevant contributions and recommendations:
Would you like to rate this product?(52 Ratings, average: 4,52 of 5)
- Contributes drinking water to weight gain
- What is the salary of a beautician
- What is an electric riser
- What are the main spiritual awakening symptoms
- Are there really real friends
- Who replaced Scalia
- How healthy are low-carbohydrate diets
- What software is recommended for webinars
- What is the greatest lie about politics?
- You can follow a topic anonymously
- How does a steam turbine work
- How does Quora use artificial intelligence technology
- How fast do you eat too fast
- How can I get image data sets
- How is prostate cancer diagnosed and treated
- Are algorithms computer science or computer programming
- What is your life is beautiful moment
- Contains coffee nickel
- What is a foreign bank
- What would your favorite girl names be
- A cure for anorexia has been found
- Was Proto Indo European SVO or SOV
- How do specialists deal with pain
- What is the integration of sinx 3
- How to get otter fashion body
- What are some unresolved events in history
- What are the basics for dealing with breakups
- Pakistan is cleaner than India
- Eat dog meat
- How does anhedonia feel?
- Means 1m 1 million
- What exactly is fire in the stomach
- Why do we create walls